Farewell Turkey

IMG_20160719_210148

Hi everyone !!!

I’m now back from my holiday in Turkey !! and I can safely say I had a fabulous time ! the weather was gorgeous and it was about 38,39,40 degrees most days !

The process of getting there was very long and tiring haha but it was defo worth it. I had to get up at 2 in the morning in order to leave for the airport at 3 ! I was at the airport for 5 and flew at half 7. The flight was a total of 4 and a half hours which is the longest plane journey I have ever been on. But the flight was lovely and the time flew by ( get it… FLEW BY..im so hilarious…) walking off of the plane was like walking from a fridge into an oven haha it was crazy hot. It was then a two and a half hour coach journey to where we were staying but it was nice to just sit back and enjoy the new scenery.

I then spent my days roughly like this… wake up at about 9, throw on any old cloths no makeup and go for breakfast with my family. Eat and then go back to the apartment and get on our bikinis/ swim trunks and slather on the sun cream. Trundle our way over to the pool or go across to the beach with the water park ! chill, swim, read, relax. we would then go back to our room and depending on the time we would either go in the swim up pool for just a little longer or have a shower and get ready for dinner. After dinner we would go and grab quick drink at the bar and then the rest or the evening would usually consist of a family Uno battle or card games ( I have an intensely competitive family haha)

As you may have heard on the news, whilst I was there ,a military coup tried to take over the country. Thankfully I can say that it was all resolved very quickly and did not effect  the area where I was staying at all.

So now that I’m back I can get back into the swing of blogging again and I look forward to it !

I’ll see you in the next post ! xxx

Leave a Reply

